05
May
11

Obey Print Release part duex –

I’m overwhelmed with the amount of incredible artwork coming out of the Obey camp in the past two weeks.  For the third week in a row pop-artist Shepard Fairey is releaseing a killer series of music inspired prints that are a much larger format that his usual style. 

Over the past week he has released 6 massive images that have sold out in “record” time (no pun intended, really), getting one has been strictly luck I’m sure.  This weeks release of three images is no less impressive and in my opinion probably the best thus far.   I would be bummed personally if I bought any of the prints within the last two weeks since these trump those in style and impact.

These prints are expensive, around $500 per print and come in a limited edition of 50 (signed and hand numbered).  I wish I had the scratch to keep up and grab some each week, but looks like the wife has kyboshed any such impulsive urges until I get the remainder of my prints framed.  A bedroom of print tubes I’m sure is the reasoning, and I can’t argue my way out of that.

If you like this print check out the others at www.obeygiant.com the release times of his prints are always random (I’ve found anywhere between  2:00 and 5:00 EST to be the most common), remember, Obey is on the West Coast time.  The release date for these prints is todayMay 5th, good luck!

0 Responses to “Obey Print Release part duex –”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

