09
Mar
11

Sonisphere 2010 & Big 4 – 3/19 on Palladia HD

Very cool news for us metalheads who were not able to take our private jets to Sofia, Bulgaria to witness the Big 4 (Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer, Anthrax); it would seem that the new music concert channel Palladia (formerly VH1) will be playing the concert (highlights only I’m sure) on March 19th during their Metal Mania Day.  The 2010 Sonisphere from London will first play at 8 p.m. EST, and then The Big 4 at 10 p.m. EST.

I’ve been pretty happy with the programming on Palladia since it emerged on my HD channel listings; last night I was watching Glastonbury 2007 and was amazed at the line up of bands I had never heard, and still hadn’t up until last night!  Palladia is still a hit or miss channel, something for everyone I guess, but I try to avoid the Kelly Clarkson and Adam Lambert concerts at all costs.  Otherwise, they have featured some great concerts on a regular basis and a keep things fresh for the most part.  I highly recommend the 2010 Austin City Limits concert they featured last week; clearly Ben Harper and Coheed and Cambria stole the show in my opinion.  The headliner was Pearl Jam, and I guess I just feel that their time has come and gone; one of the most boring acts of the lineup, especially for a headlining act.

Check out the Metalfest on March 19th and tell us what you think!

0 Responses to “Sonisphere 2010 & Big 4 – 3/19 on Palladia HD”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

