09
Mar
10

Reverend Horton Heat Tour 2010!

Per The Reverend Horton Heat website there are a slew of new dates that have been added for Summer 2010; included on the list is Hi-Fi’s hometown of Albany, NY on Sunday, May 23rd @ Northern Lights (Clifton Park, NY).  God knows we’ve been in need of some Rockabilly for sometime so in May we get our revival!

I’ve been to several RHH shows and I’ve never been dissapointed; always high energy, long sets and great encor’s.  The ticket prices have become a bit steep at $25 but I’m willing to shell it out for these guys, especially since I know that these guys play for every penny, trust me.

If you have not done yourself the service of seeing this true Rockabilly legend, please do.  Warming up on this tour are the bands Cracker and Miss Derringer.  Personally, I’m not thrilled with the warm up acts; my advice would be grab dinner and some beers prior to the show and arrive when The Rev hits the stage.  If Nashville Pussy, Backyard Tire Fire, SuperSuckers or Tiger Army were warming up, I would be there way early.  Cracker is the band that had the hits Euro-Trash Girl and Low in 1993; and I believe the members are ex-Camper Von Beethoven guys so it might be ok to catch, but I’m still not impressed, sorry.

Regardless, all the matters is that RHH is coming and I’ve been waiting.  Here’s the link for the touring schedule for The Rev, enjoy!

0 Responses to “Reverend Horton Heat Tour 2010!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

