02
Feb
10

Al DiMeola Website Corrected!

Al DiMeola’s website has now officially taken down the “Final US tour” text…although, not as a result of this blog I’m sure.

I thought it odd after his show on Saturday night and his introduction of a new album being released that he would not follow it up with a tour (everywhere on the planet in his case).  I’m hoping that this was simply a teaser date and that he will re-visit Albany when the album is officially released.

3 Responses to “Al DiMeola Website Corrected!”


  1. 1 Alex
    February 4, 2010 at 12:32 PM

    Al di Meola will be back in NYC this summer. Tickets for the show below are already on sale.

    http://highlineballroom.com/bio.php?id=1363

    So, it’s not his final US tour 😉

    Btw, this is a really cool site. I love your review of Al’s concert at the EGG! Very refreshing!

    • 2 jacobull
      February 4, 2010 at 6:29 PM

      I’m glad that you like our blog, we try our best to keep it worth reading. I’m glad it’s not his final tour (however, if it was I was totally happy I got my tickets to see him) but it was a strange thing to say on his website I thought.

      Whoever updates his website tours is clearly not on top of where he is playing, NYC is not even listed as a date, thank god for these blogs eh?

      Thanks again!


Leave a Reply

