28
Oct
09

Free Rush Radio

RushUpon reflection of my recent trounce of Rush’s soon to be released Working Men dvd I felt perhaps I can make amends by providing readers (Rush fans specifically) a link for streaming Rush radio for their listening pleasure.

It’s not bad with about 40+ songs in the selection, some recent and some vintage Rush mixed together. I was pleasantly surprised to see that 2112’s Overture & Temples of Syrinx, Cygnus X-1 part I & II, and Passage to Bangkok are featured, nice! Find your favorites by dragging the small gray rectangle on the right up and down.  You can go to it by clicking here, and then click in the middle of the snake icon; it should launch.

After listening to Digital Man a few times already, I’m going home tonight to blow the dust off my Signals cd and get re-aquainted with Sir Geddy, Sir Alex, and Sir Neil; it’s been far too  long.

2 Responses to “Free Rush Radio”


  1. 1 ericstraus
    October 28, 2009 at 12:51 AM

    Or alternatively, I can listen to the 150 or so Rush songs on my iPod. 😉

  2. 2 jacobull
    October 28, 2009 at 1:22 AM

    Always showboatin’ with that iPod. Yeah, well most of us need to lay low at work and use our computer to play our music, so there. Don’t rain on my parade, I was excited about this free player dude!


Leave a Reply

